Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
BigGibbo

How Was Your Day?

This is my first attempt at a general chat thread so im fully prepared for deletion lol

A place to say whether your day was good or bad & why?

I'll start it

Cricket: check :)

Rugby: check :)

Football: check :D

Got steaming drunk last night & woke up without a hangover: check :D

Today was a good day :thumbsup:

• Like 3

lol do tell :P

I was supposed to referee a game at Beaumont Town but the parents and coaches are quite abusive so, as this is my first season and I am only 14, my dad didn't want me to referee it, thus I had to decline the appointment to that game.

I then got an email saying that I said I was available for that date and it reflects badly on me as a referee etc. so I replied saying that I thought I had said I was unavailable for that date (which was half right as I'd not ticked I was available for the league just this is the county FA so they don't see that card where you tick when you are available) so I said I was unavailable as I had to go to out (again - half right because I do just I could still have made the game.)

He then asked for the list of dates when I am unavailable and I told him and I said that it was because I have said that I am available to referee down Leics. Academy. Little did I know that I had actually listed the date that I said I was unavailable for the cup game :doh:He then got on the phone to the people down at Leics. Academy who deal with referee's and had a word with him and he said that I'd said I was available down there for that date.