Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Buce

Funeral etiquette question

It's my father-in-law's funeral today, and I'm expected to write a message to go with the flowers. All the funerals I have previously attended have been 'no flowers' so I have no experience in what is considered appropriate.

Any help would be appreciated.

Hey Buce, tough day.

If the flowers are from you and your wife write something about being an amazing dad and father in law. Him having patience, time, being a rock in times of difficulty and a loving father....

If it's from the entire family write the above with loving husband and adjectives that describe him - funny gentle or mans man, dependable trustworthy honourable etc whichever describes him best.

Themes around bravery, dignity and courage may ring true - most of all write something that your wife and mother in law will want to read or hear today that communicates to them that you understand their loss.

Tough day ahead - be a rock for them.

SL

53 minutes ago, Swan Lesta said:

most of all write something that your wife and mother in law will want to read or hear today that communicates to them that you understand their loss.

This.