Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
FoxyJulez

17year old Buying An Under 8 Ticket

I am Studying my A levels only work part time and cannot afford to go to every lcfc game but for an under 18 ticket to be priced at £22 i find extremely high for someone my age.

As we have the new ticket system (barcode swipe) implemented, what is to stop me buying an under 8 ticket and scanning it in when i arrive?

As I understand it the system has different light indicators (red for adult, red/orange for concessions) depending on whether it's a concession or not for the ST cards, I presume this will also be the case for the bar-coded tickets. It doesn't explain whether the system can tell the difference between different concessions but even if it doesn't there's still officials around in case there's problems so I'd imagine they can spot the difference between a 22 and an 8 yr old whether they'll be bothered is another question.

I am Studying my A levels only work part time and cannot afford to go to every lcfc game but for an under 18 ticket to be priced at £22 i find extremely high for someone my age.

As we have the new ticket system (barcode swipe) implemented, what is to stop me buying an under 8 ticket and scanning it in when i arrive?

Under 18s can pay £10 in the Family Stand for gold fixtures. You cant afford that?

People seem to be moaning about prices, all because they want to sit in the more expensive part!

This is called fraud.

I would love to drive a sports car but can not afford it. In the time being I drive my van and will work hard to get a sports car one day.

Life is tough my friend you made a choice to do A-Levels and to become a student and not to have a full time job. Your tyring to con the system.

Imagine if a young 7 year old like my son missed out on a ticket because of people like you