Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Rob1742

Guitars

I've got a basic encore e6 (one of those knock-off strats that go for sub £100) that I started learning with; an Ibanez RG421EX which I play most of the time, and I've recently built my own flying V style guitar.

The encore was just a learning guitar - had it for 4 years until I'd properly got a grip of playing, essentially replaced it with the Ibanez because it's a speed machine (and I play pretty much exclusively metal) and built the flying V because they look incredibly cool.

Still got my sunburst Squier strat from my learning days. It's knackered.

I had a blue 50th anniversary American Strat that was a delight to play, but I had to sell it when I moved to London to fund an internship. Bought it from the US and sold it locally making a small fortune.

Still got an Epiphone G-400 Custom, it's a replica of a 1961 Les Paul Custom. It's a nice all-rounder. 

I have a gorgeous jet black resonator acoustic, too. Probably the guitar I play the most.

I pretty much haven't really played at all in about six years, instead I just sit in front of Logic twiddling knobs. *winks*

I was considering buying a new one to get me playing again, but they're f**king expensive. 

Edited by RoboFox

Just got my guitar wall sorted at home. American Deluxe Strat (Olympic White), Gretsch Pro Jet, Fender Jag (Candy Apple Red), Takamine EN10C, Uke all mounted nicely with just my Weissenborn to figure out how to mount now. A lovely sight when you get home ?

Got an Epiphone Les Paul trad pro and a Washburn parlour acoustic as my go to instruments, also got a cheap Shine bass (plays and sounds well above the price point) as well as a Washburn Dimeslime Dimebag Darrell model.