Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
FoxesDeb

Website for new business

I'm trying to start a little laundry and ironing service from home, and will need a basic website. I've had a quick Google, and there are so many to choose from. 

Does anyone have a recommendation? Cheap and cheerful is fine!

Also is it okay to design and print flyers at home, or should I get them done professionally?

What do you mean by 'basic'? Just advertising? Or selling too.

I'm a web developer so I'd never recommend using one of those "website making" services like Weebly or whatever.

I'd say Wordpress is good for a basic website with your own domain name then use a hosting platform you like the look of. I use GoDaddy, but I'm sure others work just fine.  If you're after something basic you can install a theme for free or buy one for around £40-£50. By basic i'm thinking contact details, list of your services you offer. I think the most basic of packages you may be able to get hosting for £100 for the year. 

I know others have said do not use the free ones but could you not start with one then move on to the paid later?

You can get quite a few flyers done cheaply. I have a lot of washing that needs doing. I am awful at it. Especially ieoning.

I think for the scale of what you are hoping to do ( i.e  wanting to reach a Leicester audience)   start off with a Facebook page for it.... and then on Facebook you can then run competitions like " like and share our page to be entered into a draw for free ironing for a week " Or something similar ( terms might mean like 2 visits of an hours worth of ironing in any given week).