Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Bob666

Relegation Battle - motivates support?

Even though City is in a relegation battle - whether we like it or not; with or without Levein - the impending disaster does help to reinforce one's support for the Foxes.

I'm not saying that its good for City to be in a relegation battle & I'd much rather we were in the top 2 or going for a play off spot but if Leicester need 3 points from the last 2 matches against Plymouth & Southampton, I can imagine that it will be difficult to get hold of tickets due to the level of support that will be shown.

I'm a newbie to this site but I've viewed several LCFC forums over the years to get an update on crises, transfer rumours, managerial changes etc. However, City's current predicament has made me even more frustrated but in a perverse way made me realise how much I love the club despite the poor performances, I've seen over the last few months.

I was an original Levein supporter but having seen the recent performance against CPFC, I started to believe it was time for him to go. However, even though we are stuck with him and his transfer buys in January are likely to be poor - this current crisis will only continue to motivate my support. I only hope that next year everyone is motivated by being in top half of Championship rather than Div 1

I understand what you mean. As a supporter, I feel like the team need my support more than ever due to the position we're currently in. If we were mid-table, not much to play for going into the final few games, I would probably not bother going to away games, but if there is a danger that we may get relegated as the season comes to an end I will try to make it to the final few away games to help the team get the results we need. I think when a City really need the fans they come out in big numbers.