Vacamion Posted 25 February 2019 Posted 25 February 2019 If I press quote and don't want to proceed (either I don't want to proceed or I pressed quote by accident), I can no longer delete the quote and start the post again. The quote box pops up even if I leave and then come back to the thread to post. When I go to delete the quote, the words "blockquote widget" appear. I screen shotted it. Might be because I have a new phone and can't use it, but it's weird.
Mark Posted 25 February 2019 Posted 25 February 2019 It should work if you press your finger on the screen where the quote is and then backspace.. but you can use the page icon to erase everything if that still happens
Vacamion Posted 25 February 2019 Author Posted 25 February 2019 To follow this up, when I went to post again, in the same thread, having posted with the quote box, the next time it DID give me the option to delete prior content.
Vacamion Posted 25 February 2019 Author Posted 25 February 2019 1 minute ago, Mark said: It should work if you press your finger on the screen where the quote is and then backspace.. but you can use the page icon to erase everything if that still happens Will do
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.