Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Finnegan

Euro League Challenge [FM09.]

"UEFA Super League" & "UEFA Pro League"

DOWNLOAD HERE.

Two leagues, 38 of Europe's best teams.

What:

I've hijacked the Dutch league and slapped in two tiers of teams. The first is inspired by the current Champions League and is named the Super League (pardon the cheesey names, they were the least of my concerns) the second is named the Pro League and was meant to represent the-best-of-the-rest. There's one team from most of Europe's better footballing countries with the exception of Turkey that got a second team (because, to be fair, Fener probably should have gone in the Super League.)

I'm not a programming genius I'm just a bored nerd with the data editor, so there's obviously going to be a few minor annoyances. You'll still have to play in the Dutch Cup with some Dutch teams, I had to promote a bunch of teams from Lower Leagues to fill the missing gaps in existing leagues to make sure you can still run every league in the background should you wish.

I was unaware of Holland's exact rules regarding player signing and registration so I've made Russia, Croatia, Ukraine, Serbia and a couple of others members of the European Economic Community which cancels the need for work permits / "Fgn" status.

I've also set up FC Kobenhavn, Lech Poznan and Dinamo Zagreb's finances slightly for the challenge (see bottom) and made a few extra rivalries to spice things up a bit (German clubs will be rivals with the Polish and Dutch, English and Scots rivalries, Portugese and Spanish etc.)

How:

Unpack the whole archive (should result in a folder called LCFCFinners) into your "db" folder in My Documents > Sports Interactive > Football Manager 09. If there is not a folder named "db" just make one in that directory, it should work.