Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Dan LCFC

Cov on the train

It's not even 100% that I'm training it but chances are I will be doing.

Now I actually live in Narborough, what I've heard is the nearest station is Nuneaton, technically making Narborough to the Ricoh as many stops as the Walkers (although a bit further).

Anyway enough of pointless facts which mean fvck all, I've never done this one on the train before despite my location, can someone explain what the fvck happens? lol Get off at Nuneaton, then what? I've heard they run shuttles which our fans manage to pack and get away with paying but I'm not 100% convinced, hope that's the scenario though. Mind you, I've also heard they weren't running last year and people had to make their own way from Nuneaton to the station.

If we do get charged, any idea how much it'll be?

Cheers for info, fingers crossed for three points and a top away end.

An absolute pain in the arse I'm sorry to say mate.

Take the train from Leicester to Nuneaton then you go on a rail replacement bus service to Coventry bus station that takes around 45 minutes, find a pub in Cov then get another bus up to the Ricoh from the bus station which takes about 15-20 minutes from the city centre.

Must be the most difficult local derby to get to if you aren't on Fox Travel in the Football League.

How many of your mates are going, Dan?

If theres 5 of you, get a taxi from Nuneaton station, split it between you will be about 3 quid each. Getting on the buses in Nuneaton is a thing you don't want to do, full of absolute divs.

Cheers everyone, well the chances are I'll take the last option which George said. Bilo that sounds fvcking useless. Jesus christ.