Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Foxy1984

Student tickets

A quick query. I'm a student in London.. can I buy Student priced tickets for City games?

I did a search and nothing came up!

If I can.. then I've wasted a fortune on a Young Adult season ticket this season!

This is the biggest disgrace about our club. And I can not believe it hasn't been brought up before. You can get a student ticket for £5, and that's been the case for 2 years! And a student season ticket doesn't exist. You have to buy a young adult ticket, and we're never told it would be so much cheaper to buy match by match. Disgrace!

Definitive Reply:

The first three home games of the season were £5 with any NUS card.

The Coventry game was £5 with an NUS card as a tie in with the Varsity game at the Walkers.

The QPR and Leeds games coming up are £10 with an NUS card.

They are only being advertised on DMU / Leics Uni campus', hence nobodies heard anything about it outside of these Unis, but you can definately get them with any NUS card.

Very very sneaky LCFC!

Yea exactly the majority of games with an NUS are £10, and you'll often find you get discounts for most away fixtures too. I too have a young adults season ticket (£280), which was a present, but in hindsight I'm in Leicester for maybe 17/23, so I would pay around £170 if I bought them individually every week. Its useful for getting priority for away games tho! :thumbup:

Yea exactly the majority of games with an NUS are £10, and you'll often find you get discounts for most away fixtures too. I too have a young adults season ticket (£280), which was a present, but in hindsight I'm in Leicester for maybe 17/23, so I would pay around £170 if I bought them individually every week. Its useful for getting priority for away games tho! :thumbup: