Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Jonny Chee

Any musicians on here?

I have been playing drums for about 20 years now.

Played in an original band for 10 years and had record label interest. Performed 100's of times around the country in some great venues too.

We used to play regularly with a band called 'Bridges' who went on to become 'The Enemy'. Little bastards.

do you still know the enemy?

If so could you tell them they're whiney little bastards and their music is shit?

Hahaha. Don't have any contact with them now they are all famous and stuff.

I agree about their music too, absolutely terrible. They were a blues style band orginally believe it or not.

Drummer, not played for a couple fo years since my daughter was born. Been bandless for about 10 years now though, my old band used to gig a bit round Surrey and London. Played a few decent venues.

Edit, and a bit of guitar. And I can sing.

Piano –started when I was seven, now I’m sixty-seven.

After spending over 30 years in secondary education, (youdon’t even get that for ‘murder’!), I went free-lance. Had a top residency aswell as playing for hundreds of weddings, parties, dinners etc.

One of my favourite moments was entertaining the Germanfootball team along with their wives and girlfriends plus other officialsduring Euro 96 when I played ‘Dam Busters’. Went down well –with the hotelstaff but I got a shock to suddenly realise that Jurgen Klinsmann was standingbehind me watching. I said ‘This is an honour’, He replied ’Why is that?’ I said’because I’m normally watching you play!’

We are all musical in the family. My wife plays Piano andClarinet – but not at the same time!