Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Dan K

Dave Basset

Hi.

I'm a journalist in Southampton, and I'm looking to have a chat with a Foxes fan about Dave Basset's time at the club, and what Leicester fans think of him.

Is there anyone who wouldn't me giving them a ring sometime this afternoon for a quick five minute chat about Basset?

Many thanks,

Hi.

I'm a journalist in Southampton, and I'm looking to have a chat with a Foxes fan about Dave Basset's time at the club, and what Leicester fans think of him.

Is there anyone who wouldn't me giving them a ring sometime this afternoon for a quick five minute chat about Basset?

Many thanks,

Dave Bassest is brilliant, he did wonders for Leicester.

I think the above poster means dinosaur.

He was kinda handy in terms of getting some players in to play for nothing when we were in the sh ite because he does just know everyone in football. To be honest, he was never going to be the man to take us forward in the short term. I think that anyone who hires him now, really does so seeing him as an 'adequate' short term solution in a given role.

I think the above poster means dinosaur.

He was kinda handy in terms of getting some players in to play for nothing when we were in the sh ite because he does just know everyone in football. To be honest, he was never going to be the man to take us forward in the short term. I think that anyone who hires him now, really does so seeing him as an 'adequate' short term solution in a given role.

I stand corrected, although he was a bit of a girl's blouse ;)

Hi.

Many thanks,

Did alot of good work at the club :thumbup:

Hi.

Many thanks,