Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Southern Fox Home

My letter to Rob

Dear Rob,

Im 28 years of age and this is the first time I have ever felt the need to put a letter in writing to the club. Dont get me wrong I have seen a few poor teams over the years and many a lot worse than I currently watch every week under the supervision of yourself but im frustrated.

To put you in the picture, I am a young professional at the work place and not a typical terrace fan that would write in ranting, raving and swearing.

I wont be doing that nor is it in my nature. The reason I write is that I want to give you my opinion of the team and the views I hear from around me in the kop.

I live in the deepest darkest area of Kent. It is a 6/7 hour journey for me every home game and it costs me around £70 worth of fuel and together with the season ticket I have now had for years it isnt cheap attending games. I dont think anyone can question my loyalty for the club.

Firstly, it is clear to see in my opinion that we have the best 2 centre backs in this division. Both the Paddy's play with the passion and desire I would except every player to wear the city shirt to show but that would be opturmistic.

I have been impressed with Darren Kenton and on current form is rightly picked ahead of Stearman. He does ball watch but he has more positive attributes than neagatives. What has happened to our little superstar Stearman of last season. I still think the team is better with Stears in the team but then where do we play him. I remember several times leaving the stadium raving about his performance and how lukcy we are to have him at the club. A good player doesnt turn bad during pre-season. Is anyone sitting down with him and finding out what is going on in his head?