Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Aussie_Fox20

Leicester fan from Australia - Returning after 10+ years away.

Hi everyone,

I'm from Melbourne, Australia. When I was a kid I remember watching Leicester in the EPL and loved them to bits. When they got relegated I lost interest in the EPL and lost interest in the game of football. It is until recently that I have regained my interest in football. Mainly due to the Australian Football Leagues growth over the past few seasons. And naturally I want to jump back on Leicester.

Could you guys please help my informing what what was happened over the past few seasons so I have some knowledge on the club and the league. I hope that one day Leicester will make it back to the EPL.

If you could tell me anything at all that would be great.

Eg. Who our best player is?, what is currently happening with the squad, transfers ect.

Thanks guys and I look forward to cheering on the Foxes again this season and beyond.

We were really, really shit then we got better and got really, really rich which made us really, really shit again and then we turned really, really average and here we are.

I appreciate some of the feedback so far guys. What's our current squad like?

Starting 11 is strong but no strength in depth.

We've got some rich owners but financial fair play and Sven spending stupid amounts means we're having to offload players first.

On our day the best team in the league but our day doesn't happen enough

Alot of hope for next season but there is every season

Schmeichel, Morgan, Knockaert, Nugent, James are probably our best players, as others have said the starting 11 is good but with poor strength in depth. Will you be going to many games?  :)

I will attempt a serious (ish) post.