Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Leicester_Loyal

Amadou Diawara

Leicester City chief Brendan Rodgers is keeping tabs on Roma midfielder Amadou Diawara according to reports.

The Guinea international is rated at £27m and is also attracting interest from Premier League rivals Tottenham and Newcastle United, according to Corriere dello Sport, with Roma open to moving him on this summer for a significant profit.

A defensive midfielder by trade, Diawara joined the Italian giants in an £18m switch from Serie A rivals Napoli last summer, but has struggled with a meniscus injury during his first season with the Giallorossi.

During his inaugural season in the Italian capital, the 22-year-old has clocked up 25 appearances with his latest coming in Wednesday night’s 2-1 victory over Verona as he works his way back to fitness following that injury lay-off.

Depending on where the Foxes finish the Premier League season could have a big impact on whether or not they’re able to keep star midfielder Wifred Ndidi and any potential interest in Diawara could hinge on his future amid Chelsea interest and Rodgers' men securing Champions League football.

The Foxes can take a big step towards that goal by seeing off in-form Sheffield United at the King Power Stadium on Thursday night.

https://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/leicester-city-transfer-news-tottenham-4332117

With this and the WC rumours, it looks like Hamza’s days are numbered. A real shame as I think he’s got so much natural ability. If we didn’t have ndidi and we had time to be patient with him in this role, I genuinely think he could be up there with the best one day.  

I won’t be surprised if he’s one of the best in his position when he settles down at a club.