Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
TamworthFoxes

Mason Greenwood

Will be interesting to see if he gets the chance to resurrect his career after the CPS announced they will not be running with the case today.

The circumstances of what have happened have not changed because of today’s announcement and people tend to forget that ie the consensus will now be that he was innocent. Exactly the same as the Thomas Partey situation earlier this year.

Just remember if I drink drive home from work and don’t get caught I’m still a drink driver. 

Not been proved exactly innocent. Just lucky more than anything that charges dropped. Never want to see him near our club. You'd think after this best thing for him, is just live a quiet life now keep out of public. But no doubt he'll think he's got the right to play football.

Edited by Leicesterpool
  • Like 3

No lawyer, but I thought that the evidence through the voicemail and images looked pretty concrete. He seems very lucky to have all charges dropped against him, but unfortunately similar to Mendy, money seems to talk.

I think that Neville is disgracing himself too. He really is the first to lecture people about politics in football and virtue-signal to his big audience, but he is actively engaging in posts endorsing Greenwood. I was astonished by some of his likes on Twitter. So weird.

I lost quite a lot of respect for him during the World Cup. I get why pundits went - from a financial perspective it was probably incredibly tempting, but he literally spent years taking the moral high ground. Him saying that he was only going to ‘preach’ about the wrongdoings was an incredibly lame excuse.

This bears little relevance though. It appears that Neville seems less willing to ‘campaign’ when it comes down to winning at Man United.