Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
mdb45

Talksport

Hi,

I am a Researcher at the University of Leicester (and LCFC season ticket holder). I am conducting some research on Talksport radio and am looking to speak to Talksport listeners in order to gain an understanding of what makes the station popular and how listeners feel about various presenters and contributors to the station.

If you think you are able to help me out, or if you would like more information on the research project, please contact me via DM or email me at [email protected]

Thanks for reading,

Matt

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, Izzy said:

H&J are national treasures who should be protected at all costs.

They are the ONLY presenters on there that aren't complete willy pullers just angling for controversial uproar. 

The rest of it is absolute dirt 

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

I listen to Talksport in the car going to & from work. The morning with McCoist/Brazil/Townsend is entertaining with the emphasis on Nostalgia, the evening with Goldstein/Bent is more thought provoking with more up to date topics discussed.

When the adverts come on, I turn over, briefly, to Radio 5 which informs me how shit the world is.

29 minutes ago, damolcfc said:

Only station I have on.

H AND J I turn off... don't know why... just doesn't appeal to me. 

Same. They are the worst on the station. So mundane.

38 minutes ago, boots60 said:

I listen to Talksport in the car going to & from work. The morning with McCoist/Brazil/Townsend is entertaining with the emphasis on Nostalgia, the evening with Goldstein/Bent is more thought provoking with more up to date topics discussed.

When the adverts come on, I turn over, briefly, to Radio 5 which informs me how shit the world is.

Aaaalll the people!

• Haha 3

4 hours ago, Lako42 said: