Jump to content

Carabao League Cup 2019/20 Thread

Recommended Posts

The Carabao Cup second-round draw takes place today, with Premier League teams thrown into the mix.

The thirteen top-flight sides who are not competing in Europe join the League Cup at the second hurdle, with Fulham and Cardiff City also in action.

The other seven Premier League sides will enter the competition in round three, including reigning champions Manchester City.

As with the first round, the draw will be split into North and South sections, with the teams to be picked following the conclusion of Leeds United vs Salford tonight.

The draw will be screened live on Sky Sports and hosted by presenter Laura Woods.

Given that Carabao Cup matches do not go to extra-time at this stage, the draw is likely to commence at 10pm BST.

Fixtures are scheduled to take place in the week commencing August 26.


EFL Cup draw ball numbers

South Section

1) AFC Bournemouth

2) Brighton & Hove Albion

3) Cardiff City

4) Crystal Palace

5) Fulham

6) Norwich City

7) Southampton

8) Watford

9) West Ham United

10) Portsmouth

11) Colchester United/Swindon Town

12) AFC Wimbledon/MK Dons

13) Oxford United/Peterborough United

14) Queens Park Rangers/Bristol City

15) Plymouth ArgyleLeyton Orient

16) Wycombe Wanderers/Reading

17) Charlton Athletic/Forest Green Rovers

18) Gillingham/Newport County

19) Stevenage/Southend United

20) Luton Town/Ipswich Town

21) Walsall/Crawley Town

22) Bristol Rovers/Cheltenham Town

23) Brentford/Cambridge United

24) Coventry City/Exeter City

25) Swansea City/Northampton Town

26) West Bromwich Albion/Millwall


North Section

1) Aston Villa

2) Burnley

3) Everton

4) Leicester City

5) Newcastle United

6) Sheffield United

7) Tranmere Rovers/Hull City

8) Grimsby Town/Doncaster Rovers

9) Wigan Athletic/Stoke City

10) Port Vale/Burton Albion

11) Nottingham Forest/Fleetwood Town

12) Bradford CityPreston North End

13) Blackpool/Macclesfield Town

14) Blackburn Rovers/Oldham Athletic

15) Mansfield Town/Morecambe

16) Accrington Stanley/Sunderland

17) Scunthorpe United/Derby County

18) Rochdale/Bolton Wanderers

19) Huddlesfield Town/Lincoln City

20) Middlesbrough/Crewe Alexandra

21) Shrewsbury Town/Rotherham United

22) Sheffield Wednesday/Bury

23) Salford City/Leeds United

24) Barnsley/Carlisle United

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
15 minutes ago, Dan LCFC said:

Don't think it's seeded anymore is it? I could be wrong but given they've already decided the numbers beforehand...


I swear to god if we get ****ing Everton or Burnley.

It's not seeded, and no need for the regional stage, just make it fully open.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...