Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Beechey

Ricardo Pereira

Couple of question marks over his defending at times but he's a clearly very talented footballer, especially for someone who is a defender by trade. While I wouldn't condone it in every game I do wonder if there's a case for Amartey right back and Pereira right wing in games we're the underdogs.

• Like 3

9 minutes ago, Dan LCFC said:

While I wouldn't condone it in every game I do wonder if there's a case for Amartey right back and Pereira right wing in games we're the underdogs.

It would seem to be the best option particularly if we don't manage to get a new winger in. 

Chilwell + Albrighton on the left, Amartey + Pereira on the right gives a nice balance of ball-playing fullbacks and wingers with defensive capabilities on both sides.

Injury to any of them can be covered by Fuchs on the left and Gray on the right.

• Like 2

2 hours ago, Dan LCFC said:

Couple of question marks over his defending at times but he's a clearly very talented footballer, especially for someone who is a defender by trade. While I wouldn't condone it in every game I do wonder if there's a case for Amartey right back and Pereira right wing in games we're the underdogs.

Presumably considering the way they were used last night that’s what Puel is thing for Manu

Definitely need to be patient in terms of easing him into the prem in terms of defending, different gravy to other leagues.

He's used to playing for a team that's pretty dominant in the Portuguese league and moving to a side who won't see nearly as much of possession so lets give him some time.

Just now, Lovejoy said:

I think he's going to be a joy to watch. I don't blame him for Shaw's goal, anyone who saw Shaw's post match interview would agree it was a fluke as he admitted it lol.